X Cookies allow us to provide our services. By using our services, you agree that we may use cookies. Click here for further information.

Living Wine Culture in the Alps

The Association of Independent Winegrowers of South Tyrol (FWS) now represents 100 autonomous wine producers from across the region’s extremely diverse wine-cultivating areas, from the Venosta and Isarco valleys to the lowland region. Each terroir has its own unique characteristics, and our wine growers, all strong individuals, give each wine its own personality.

Twelve wine growers in South Tyrol joined up in 1999 as an association of independent wine producers. The FWS considers itself to be an advocacy group and service provider for its members, and an authentic and versatile ambassador for South Tyrolean wine culture.
Living Wine Culture in the Alps

Aim of the Association

The essential characteristics of the Association of Independent Winegrowers of South Tyrol are individuality, quality and self-reliance. Our membership primarily consists of family-owned companies; this means that the members control the entire production process – from the grapevine to the wineglass – in an authentic manner. Besides comprehensive services, we offer our members a forum for the mutual exchange of experience on an ongoing basis and organize excursions to various other European wine-growing areas, as well as regular expert talks.
The Independent Winegrowers of South Tyrol contribute to enhancing awareness of South Tyrolean wine culture through events held both locally and abroad. The most important event in this content is the annual wine presentation Vinea tirolensis.
Aim of the Association

Executive Committee

President: Hannes Baumgartner - Strasserhof
Vice President: Thomas Rottensteiner - Weingut Obermoser
Florian Gojer - Glögglhof
Armin Kobler - Weinhof Kobler
Thomas Niedermayr - Hof Gandberg
Bernhard Pichler - Messnerhof

Karl Pichler - Innerleiterhof
Executive Committee

Supervisory Board

President: Margareth Mumelter - Griesbauerhof
Andreas Berger - Thurnhof
Hannes Andergassen - Klosterhof
Substitute: Andreas Theiner - Schloss Plars
Substitute: Peter Wachtler - Taschlerhof

Peter Robatscher (since 26.7.2010)
Supervisory Board